Tax Specialists audit various types of tax returns to determine tax liability of individual taxpayers, business, or corporations. They make determinations on liability for Federal taxes and investigate alleged criminal violations of Federal tax statutes.During this virtual information session, you’ll hear from Tax Specialists who’ll give you a better understanding of the work they do, day-to-day.To learn more about the Tax Specialist, go to Tax Specialist – Direct Hire on USAJobs.gov.Note: To be considered for employment by the IRS, you must be a US citizen (native born or naturalized). Date: Tuesday, June 25, 2024This session begins at 3:00 PM Eastern Time, 2:00 PM Central Time, 1:00 PM Mountain Time, 12:00 PM Pacific Time.Click the Register button to Register today!For additional information about our open positions or to request any reasonable accommodations, send an email to SBSE.Recruitment@irs.gov, along with your name and inquiry and we’ll be happy to answer your questions.

Add to Calendar